Top 10 Christmas Movies

Top 10 Christmas Movies according to a girl who loves Jesus, Theatre, and Tim Allen. So take it for what it’s worth.

1. The Santa Clause

Because Tim Allen. And literally everything else about this movie.

2. White Christmas

Because Bing Crosby. Mama didn’t raise no fool.

3. How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Jim Carrey version fo sho)

Because all I ever wanted was to be a who on Whoville, holding hands and singing around the Christmas tree. I also wonder where Christmas is sometimes.

4. Home Alone

Because all I ever wanted was an adventure of this epic magnitude.

5. All of those stop-motion clay animation TV shorts.(Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer, Frosty the Snowman, Santa Claus is Coming to Town)   

Because those animations filled my heart with joy and warmed my soul. And I know they did the same for you, let’s be real.

6. Jingle All the Way

Because this is Arnold’s best acting. Clearly. And because of Turboman. And because of the extent in which you can get emotionally involved in this film. I get stressed just thinking about it.

7. Elf

Because Francisco is fun to say.

8. The Polar Express 

Because it’s ALMOST as good as the book. My kindergarden self can’t get enough of this story. All you have to do is believe, guys!

9. Kerry Swanson’s favorite Christmas movie. 🙂

Cause I forgot #9 and he called me out. Good ol’ Mortar Board Prez for the win.

10. A Charlie Brown Christmas 

Because of the peanuts gang have life figured out. Truly. “I never thought it was such a bad little tree. It’s not bad at all, really. Maybe it just needs a little love.”

Have such a beautiful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

