Emily the “Jesus Freak”

This Advent, I’m bringing light to the darkness in my life and, hopefully, to the lives of those around me.

SO.

It’s time to make a change.

I’ve been surprisingly scared to post this next video… But, as I (and MJ) stated above, it’s about time I make a change… and take my own advice, to kick fear in the face.

Many of my friends are still completely FREAKED OUT that I’m working as a FOCUS missionary this year. They don’t understand and there is no reason they should. I’ve never fully, truthfully, explained why I’ve taken a complete 180 towards the big JC (Jesus Christ, guys).

Welp. Here it is. My life in 20 minutes, a testimony I would later share again with over 400 people at an event that marks one of the best days of my life and the closet I’ve ever felt to God.

We can all make a change to better ourselves and the lives of those around us. Maybe that means plugging the meter for the car next to yours. Maybe it means being honest with the people you love. Maybe it means finally standing up for what you believe in.

For me, it means being real. For the first time in my life, this actress is learning how to be real. Real with myself, with the people around me, with my students, and with God.

Real life.

Please feel free to share this video if you think it will help someone who feels lost. When I was far away from everything that made sense, all I needed was one person to let me know I wasn’t alone and it wasn’t too late.

To end, feel free to call me a Jesus Freak and/or a Drama Geek…

Cause ya nailed it. In fact, I’ll do you one better.

I’m more than geeky for drama. I’m going to do it as a career.

And I’m more than freaky for Jesus. I love Him.

Leave a Reply

